本周早些时候, 美国银行的一项调查发现美国对冲基金经理青睐比特币 (比特币) 过度技术, 但高盛’ 与亚洲首席投资官的民意调查讲述了一个不同的故事.

高盛全球投资研究发布了一项新的民意调查 25 来自不同对冲基金的首席投资官. 结果表明,比特币是最不喜欢的投资类别 35% 参与者.

“我们本周早些时候举行了两次 CIO 圆桌会议, 参加了 25 来自各种多头基金和对冲基金的首席信息官,” 高盛策略师 Timothy Moe 写道, “他们最喜欢的是增长风格,但最不喜欢比特币。”

高盛全球投资研究调查. 资源: 彭博社.

新的首次公开募股或 IPO 紧随比特币成为最不受欢迎的投资风格 25%.

另一方面, 超过一半 (55%) 有利于增长投资, 即投资于盈利增长强劲的公司. 其次是价值型投资 (30%), 换句话说, 在市场上寻找被低估的资产.

虽然民意调查样本量很小,但无法进行泛化, 高盛的民意调查与美国银行最近的调查形成鲜明对比 (美国银行). 有回应 194 基金经理与 $592 管理着价值十亿美元的资产, 美国银行的调查表明,“多头比特币”押注现在是所有市场中最拥挤的交易.

根据美国银行的调查, “做多比特币”甚至超越了交易“做多技术”,”与几乎 45% 的受访者更喜欢最大的加密货币而不是技术. 从历史上看,被确定为拥挤的交易预示着各自市场的顶峰即将到来, 美国银行在调查评论中指出.

经过一个看跌的月份, 比特币 6 月开局不利. 由于矿工销售超过 5,000 过去一周的 BTC, 比特币在下方崩盘 $33,000 自五月以来的第一次 23.

全球加密市场失去了 $500 仅本周一亿. 4月见顶后近两个月的跌幅,完全抹去了上一季度的市场涨幅.

Earlier this week, a Bank of America survey found that American hedge fund managers favor Bitcoin (BTC) over tech, but Goldman Sachs’ poll with the Asian chief investment officers tells a different story.

Goldman Sach Global Investment Research published a new survey polling 25 chief investment officers from different hedge funds. The results show that Bitcoin is the least favorite investment class for 35% of the participants.

“We held two CIO roundtable sessions earlier this week, which were attended by 25 CIOs from various long-only and hedge funds,” wrote Goldman Sachs strategist Timothy Moe, “Their most favorite is growth style but least favorite on Bitcoin.”

Goldman Sachs Global Investment Research survey. Source: Bloomberg.

New initial public offerings or IPOs follow Bitcoin as the least favorite investment style with 25%.

On the other hand, more than half (55%) favor growth investing, which is to invest in companies that offer strong earnings growth. This is followed by value-style investing (30%), in other words, seeking out undervalued assets in the market.

While the poll sample size is small for generalization, Goldman Sachs’ poll draws a stark contrast with the recent survey from the Bank of America (BofA). With responses from 194 fund managers with $592 billion worth of assets under management, the BofA survey suggests that the “long Bitcoin” bet is now the most crowded trade across all markets.

According to the BofA survey, “long Bitcoin” has even surpassed trading “long tech,” with almost 45% of respondents favor the largest cryptocurrency over tech. Trades identified as crowded have historically heralded an incoming top for their respective markets, BofA noted in survey remarks.

Following a bearish month, Bitcoin has a rocky start for June. As miners sold more than 5,000 BTC over the past week, Bitcoin crashed below $33,000 for the first time since May 23.

The global crypto market lost about $500 billion this week alone. The last two months’ losses after the peak in April completely wiped out the previous quarter’s growth in the market.