币安面临的监管限制迫使流行的加密货币交易所暂时停止以欧元计价的银行转账, 根据周二发送给客户的电子邮件.

特别, 通过单一欧洲支付区的欧元存款, 或国家环保总局, 由于交易所无法控制的情况而被无限期搁置, 币安在电子邮件中说:

“由于我们无法控制的事件, 我们将暂停通过 SEPA 银行转账的欧元存款 8 UTC 时间 7 月 7, 2021.”

虽然币安没有说明暂时停止 SEPA 转账的原因, 该决定可能源于对该公司采取的监管行动的猛烈冲击.

最近的决定是在英国金融巨头巴克莱宣布将不再为客户向币安付款提供便利后的一天做出的,此前金融监管机构警告用户该交易所在没有适当许可的情况下在英国运营. 在 Cointelegraph 的后续行动中, 币安发言人表示,该交易所对巴克莱银行阻止客户付款的“单方面行动”感到失望, 即:

“我们对巴克莱似乎基于对事件的不准确理解采取了单方面行动感到失望。”

面临英国日益严格的监管审查, Binance 上个月表示,客户将无法再使用流行的 Faster Payments 入口从交易所提取英镑.

有关: 由于立法者瞄准“全球”交易所,币安面临监管动荡

尽管面临英国的强烈反对, 日本, 加拿大甚至美国, 币安依然存在, 到目前为止, 世界上最大的加密货币交易所. 星期二, 交易所处理完毕 $15.8 十亿交易额, 根据行业数据. 通过对比, 第二大交易所, 公开交易的 Coinbase, 处理超过 $2.2 亿交易.

Regulatory constraints facing Binance have forced the popular cryptocurrency exchange to temporarily halt bank transfers denominated in euros, according to an email sent to its customers on Tuesday. 

Specifically, euro deposits via the Single Europe Payments Area, or SEPA, have been put on hold indefinitely due to circumstances beyond the exchange’s control, Binance said in the email:

“Due to events beyond our control, we are temporarily suspending EUR deposits via SEPA Bank Transfers from 8 am UTC on July 7, 2021.”

Although Binance didn’t specify the reason for temporarily halting SEPA transfers, the decision likely stems from the onslaught of regulatory action taken against the firm. 

The most recent decision came a day after British financial giant Barclays announced it would no longer facilitate customer payments to Binance after financial regulators warned users that the exchange was operating in the United Kingdom without proper licensing. In a follow-up with Cointelegraph, a Binance spokesperson said the exchange was disappointed by Barclays’ ”unilateral action” to block customer payments, namely:

“We are disappointed that Barclays appears to have taken unilateral action based on what appears to be an inaccurate understanding of events.”

Faced with growing regulatory scrutiny in the United Kingdom, Binance said last month that customers will no longer be able to use the popular Faster Payments on-ramp to withdraw British pounds from the exchange.

Related: Binance faces regulatory upheaval as lawmakers target ‘global’ exchanges

Despite facing backlash from the U.K., Japan, Canada and even the United States, Binance remains, by far, the largest cryptocurrency exchange in the world. On Tuesday, the exchange processed over $15.8 billion worth of transactions, according to industry data. By comparison, the second-largest exchange, publicly-traded Coinbase, processed more than $2.2 billion in trades.