重新定义财务: 如果没有破裂, 不要解决? 一月. 6–13

《金融重新定义》是Cointelegraph的新闻通讯,重点关注DeFi的最新事件和趋势, 每周三交付给订户.

本周,我想重点介绍安德烈·克朗耶(Andre Cronje)最近对“中”的认罪, 这引发了相当多的讨论,Uniswap团队成员也颇为关注. 发生这种特别的争吵是因为他抱怨开发人员只是在分叉别人的代码并自己启动它. 对于那些没有意识到讽刺意味的人, 这基本上是SushiSwap, 渴望生态系统的成员, 最初对Uniswap做过.

更重要的是, 克罗涅(Cronje)还抱怨称自己被称为有权利的DeFi社区, 以及放弃创始人的股份而放弃代币的概念.

克朗耶的论点可以总结如下: DeFi用户主要是投机者,他们获得使用项目的报酬, 并将价格行动视为其成功的最终标志. 无论开发人员从事哪种工作, 社区将永远只关心数量的增长,如果开发者不这样做,它将亲自追究开发商的责任.

最后, Cronje警告不要放弃代币. Yearn的开发成本显然超过了他种植的少数代币的价值. 本质上, 推出吸引数亿美元的产品使他更加贫穷.

难以取悦的社区

Cronje对DeFi社区的分类可以应用于整个加密生态系统. 我还相信,这是自然而然的结果,因为有代币可以致富. 您是否会加入Discord或Telegram的聊天记录, 说, 美国银行? 好市多? 可乐?

肯定有一些人与这些大品牌互动很有趣. 总的来说, 虽然, 没有公司的财务股份,您真的不在乎每天或每月的业务. 你认为那里可以吗 曾经 成为Swift背后的热情社区, 银行基础设施层? 没有? 投掷可以带来巨大收益和繁荣的代币, 你有雨燕军.

我怀疑存在反向生存偏见,这会触发Cronje的投诉. 当事情变得好起来时,大多数代币持有者都会冷漠, 但是沉重的损失可能使他们感到沮丧,以至于他们可能开始向开发商宣泄.

风险投资案例

专业投资者完全不同. 优秀的风险投资家永远不会忽略或不将投资组合公司的团队归功于他们的成功. 他们也可能有经验知道价格不等于基本面, 这意味着即使损失越来越大,他们也会向他们相信的项目提供支持.

至于克朗耶的财务状况, 还有另一个重要的教训要向专业投资者学习. 与大多数人的期望相反, 风险资本家通常希望创始人拥有高薪和充足的股权. 他们最终是在投资于项目背后的人员–他们想要的最后一件事是让开发人员担心在必须献身时如何支付租金 110% 他们创业的时间.

理想的目标,如公平启动, 没有预挖, 社区所有权等. 在纸上听起来很棒, 但实际上,它们可能根本不像人们认为的那样有效. 这里肯定有一个平衡, 贪婪的创始人对项目的成功同样有害. 但是我不认为把婴儿和洗澡水一起扔掉是答案.

Yearn社区可能最终决定为Cronje提供丰厚的薪水,以感谢他的不懈努力。, 这将充分证明权力下放的自治组织的有效性. 但是,这一决定也将凸显出,在追求一些误导的公平理想方面,重塑企业家精神的车轮是没有意义的。. 风险投资家可能非常有价值, 奖励创始人既务实又公平.

我宁愿投资于一个诚实的风险投资项目,也不愿参加一些“公平启动”,创始人最终将项目拉扯为 $24 百万 (暂时).

在其他新闻中

让我们屏蔽广告! (为什么?)

资源: 声电图

正在加载...

Finance Redefined: If it ain’t broke, don’t fix it? Jan. 6–13

Finance Redefined is Cointelegraph’s newsletter focusing on the latest events and trends of DeFi, delivered to subscribers every Wednesday.

This week I wanted to highlight Andre Cronje’s recent confession on Medium, which triggered a fair bit of discussion and quite a bit of salt from Uniswap team members. This particular spat occurred because he complained about developers just forking someone else’s code and launching it themselves. For those unaware of the irony, this is basically what SushiSwap, a Yearn ecosystem member, initially did to Uniswap.

More importantly, Cronje also complained about what he perceives as an entitled DeFi community, and the concept of giving tokens away without a founder’s stake.

Cronje’s argument can be summarized as follows: DeFi users are largely speculators who are paid to use the projects, and see price action as the ultimate sign of their success. No matter what kind of work the developer puts in, the community will always only care about the number going up and will personally hold the developer accountable if it fails to do so.

Finally, Cronje warns against giving away tokens. Development costs for Yearn apparently exceed the value of the few tokens he farmed. Essentially, launching a product that attracted hundreds of millions of dollars made him poorer.

A hard to please community

Cronje’s categorization of the DeFi community can be applied to the entire crypto ecosystem. I also believe that it’s just a natural consequence of the fact that there are tokens to get rich off. Would you ever join the Discord or Telegram chat for, say, Bank of America? Costco? Coca-Cola?

There are definitely some people who have fun interacting with these huge brands. By and large, though, without a financial stake in the company you really don’t care about what it’s doing on a daily or monthly basis. Do you think there could ever be an enthusiastic community behind Swift, the banking infrastructure layer? No? Throw in a token that can make huge gains and boom, you have the Swift Army.

I suspect there is a reverse survivorship bias that’s triggering Cronje’s complaints. Most token holders are apathetic when the getting’s good, but heavy losses might frustrate them so much that they could start venting with the developers.

The case for venture investment

Professional investors are a different breed altogether. A good venture capitalist will never ignore or fail to credit the team of a portfolio company for their successes. They are also likely to have the experience to know that price does not equal fundamentals, meaning they will extend support to projects they believe in even as losses mount.

As for Cronje’s financial situation, there is another important lesson to learn from professional investors. Contrary to most people’s expectations, venture capitalists often want founders to have high salaries and plenty of equity. They are ultimately investing in the people behind the project — the last thing they want is for the developers to worry about how to pay rent when they must dedicate 110% of their time to the startup.

Ideals like fair launch, no pre-mine, community ownership etc. sound great on paper, but in practice they may simply not be quite as effective as people think. There is certainly a balance to be found here, as greedy founders are just as detrimental to a project’s success. But I don’t think that throwing the baby out with the bathwater is the answer.

The Yearn community might ultimately decide to offer Cronje a huge salary to thank him for his continuing efforts, which would be a great testament to the effectiveness of decentralized autonomous organizations. But this decision would also highlight how there is no point in reinventing the wheel of entrepreneurship in pursuit of some misguided ideal of fairness. Venture capitalists can be very valuable, and rewarding founders is both pragmatic and fair.

I’d rather invest in a venture-funded project that is honest about what it is than join some “fair launch” where the founder ends up rug-pulling the project for $24 million (temporarily).

In other news

Let’s block ads! (Why?)

Source: Cointelegraph

loading...