瑞典中央银行完成数字货币试点的第一阶段

在完成其数字货币试点项目的第一阶段之后, Sveriges Riksbank发现了一些关键问题,必须解决,斯德哥尔摩人才能使用电子克朗购买咖啡和kanebullar.

在最近的研究中, 瑞典中央银行在基于R3的Corda区块链的网络上展示了其中央银行数字货币试验的首批结果.

瑞典央行模拟了潜在CBDC系统的核心方面, 包括通过瑞典央行的结算系统提供的流动性, 里克斯, 和网络成员充当电子克朗分销商. 中央银行还模拟了参与者, 最终用户和付款工具(如移动应用).

瑞典央行表示,新的CBDC技术需要进一步调查, 可扩展性成为主要瓶颈.

“在电子瑞典克朗试点的第一阶段中测试的解决方案已经满足了公共采购中的性能要求。. 但这是在有限的测试环境中进行的,需要进一步研究和测试新技术大规模管理零售支付的能力。,报告指出.

中央银行还指出了一些隐私挑战, 强调必须保护电子克朗交易中包含的信息,以遵守银行保密法并避免泄露个人数据.

“瑞典央行目前正在分析交易历史记录中存储的信息在多大程度上可以视为银行保密所涵盖的信息,以及该信息是否包含个人数据,银行表示.

密特拉·桑德伯格(Mithra Sundberg), 瑞典央行瑞典克朗电子试点部门负责人, 说,瑞典的CBDC可能需要一个新的法律框架,然后才能使用. 鉴于在认真开发电子克朗之前需要解决的问题范围, Riksbank可能会继续其区块链试验,直到 2026.

瑞典银行表示,它将扩大与会计巨头埃森哲作为技术供应商的协议,以继续进行电子瑞典克朗测试. 第二阶段的重点将包括电子克朗的潜在分销商, 零售支付中的CBDC绩效, 以及存储方法. 新阶段还将测试离线电子克朗纳功能以及与现有销售终端的集成.

如先前报道, 瑞典已成为世界上最早的CBDC探索者之一, 宣布后期电子克朗的试验平台 2019.

让我们屏蔽广告! (为什么?)

资源: 声电图

正在加载...

Sweden’s central bank completes first phase of digital currency pilot

After completing the first phase of its digital currency pilot project, Sveriges Riksbank has found some critical issues that must be addressed before Stockholmers can buy coffee and kanelbullar with e-krona.

In a recent study, Sweden’s central bank presented the first results of its central bank digital currency pilot on a network based on R3’s Corda blockchain.

The Riksbank simulated core aspects of a potential CBDC system, including liquidity supply via the Riksbank’s settlement system, RIX, and network members serving as e-kronor distributors. The central bank also simulated participants, end-users and payment instruments like mobile apps.

The Riksbank said that the new CBDC technology needs further investigation, with scalability presenting a major bottleneck. 

“The solution tested in phase one of the e-krona pilot has met the performance requirements made in the public procurement. But this has taken place in a limited test environment and the new technology’s capacity to manage retail payments on a large scale needs to be investigated and tested further,” the report noted.

The central bank also noted some privacy challenges, stressing that the information contained in an e-krona transaction must be protected to uphold banking secrecy laws and avoid revealing personal data. 

“The Riksbank is currently analysing to what extent the information stored in the transaction history can be regarded as information covered by banking secrecy and whether it comprises personal data,” the bank stated.

Mithra Sundberg, head of Riksbank’s e-krona pilot division in Stockholm, said that Sweden’s CBDC could probably require a new legal framework before it can be used. Given the scope of issues that need to be addressed before an e-krona can be seriously developed, Riksbank may continue its blockchain pilots until 2026.

Riksbank stated that it will extend its agreement with accounting giant Accenture as a technical supplier to continue e-krona testing. The focus for the second phase will include potential distributors of the e-krona, CBDC performance in retail payments, as well as storage methods. The new phase will also test offline e-krona functionality and integration with existing point-of-sale terminals.

As previously reported, Sweden has emerged as one of the world’s earliest CBDC explorers, announcing a pilot platform for the e-krona in late 2019. 

Let’s block ads! (Why?)

Source: Cointelegraph

loading...