transparent ICOs? Blockchain Projekte Beweisen Wert mit New Accounting Tech

Mit neuen Anfangs Münze Angebote (ICOs) jetzt auf einer fast täglichen Basis angekündigt, es hat sich für die Anleger schwierig zu entscheiden, wo sie investieren, oder was genau sie bekommen für ihr Geld.

Die Bewertungen sind in Gründern bisher von Vertrauen bestimmt weitgehend worden, die weißen Papiere sie und die Stärke der Zielanwendungsfälle schreiben. Aber mit mehr als $2 Milliarden haben flossen bereits in Token Verkäufe, blockchain Start Balanc3 denkt, dass es Zeit ist, ICO Buchhaltung anspruchsvoller zu machen.

Letzte Woche, in der ersten Live-Demo der neuen Bilanzierungsplattform, das Unternehmen hat mehr als 200 Menschen aus dem “Große Vier” Buchhaltungsunternehmen, andere blockchain Start-ups und Aufsichtsbehörden ein Einblick in eine neue Art und Weise Astraleum-basierte Token Umsatz zu schätzen.

In einem Exklusiv-Interview, Balanc3 Griffin Anderson sagte CoinDesk:

“Es ermöglicht wirklich die Industrie zu beginnen verantwortlich, diese Token Verkäufe zu halten, die im Wesentlichen Öffentlichkeit fast gegangen, und die Märkte werden in der Lage, diese Informationen zu verwenden, genauen Preis, was dieser Token Umsatz wert ist.”

Während dies wäre für die Anleger gut, es ist nicht so einfach wie nur auf diese Switching-Funktionalität solche Einblick.Kanäle. ICO Emittenten müssen mit Balanc3 anmelden und alle Adressen übergeben mit dem Angebot zugeordnet. Balanc3 aggregiert dann diese Daten in ein einziges Konto in dem Projekt Buchhalter line-by-line Kategorisierung zur Verfügung stellen können (wie Gehaltsabrechnung, Inventar, Der Umsatz, Geschäftsreisen usw.) alle Transaktionen Betreten und Verlassen dieser Konten.

Während es schwierig scheint, ein Unternehmen, sich vorzustellen, dass eine ICO Öffnung seiner Bücher für Investoren durchgeführt hat,, Balanc3 glaubt Investoren beginnen könnte, dass die Transparenz fordern die Sicherheit, zu gewinnen, wo ihr Geld verwendet wird,.

Derzeit arbeitet er an der Beta-Version - mit der Hoffnung, es going live Anfang November - Balanc3 herauszufinden versucht, wie man am besten die Informationen ICOs an die Anleger in das System einzuspeisen.

Crypto Buchhaltung

In der Demo, Live Abschluss für Token Umsatz ergibt, von Early Adopters Aragon (im Wert von $56 Million), DIGIX (im Wert von $140 Million) und Gnosis (im Wert von $142 Million). Eingeschlossen in den Daten waren Ausgaben wie Löhne und Reise, und eine Aufschlüsselung der anderen Krypto Vermögenswerte von den Unternehmen im Besitz.

“Für diejenigen, die auf dem höchsten Niveau der Standards arbeiten,” sagte Anderson, “Dies kann tatsächlich erhöhen ihren Wert und Marktkapitalisierung, je nachdem, wie sich der Markt sieht.”

Aragon, Balanc3 Demo

Abgesehen von möglichen Unebenheiten auf ihre Marktkapitalisierung, ICO Halter könnten auch die Plattform für seine Funktionen übernehmen, die Anderson propagiert als sowohl Zeit als auch Kosten zu sparen.

Zum Beispiel, die Kategorien und andere auf Transaktionen gehefteten Metadaten können die automatische Abstimmung von Konten unterstützen, was sollte mehr machen Transaktionen leicht erkennbar und, im Gegenzug, billiger zu verfolgen.

Während Accountants die Alpha-Version verwenden, werden voraussichtlich noch manuell die entsprechenden Beschreibungen hinzufügen, Anderson sagte, dass schließlich das Verfahren automatisiert werden.

“Vorwärts gehen, es wird keine Eingabe von dem Steuerberater oder Buchhalter sein. Es wird vollständig in Echtzeit automatisiert werden,” er sagte. “Sie werden in der Lage sein, die Finanzinformationen in Echtzeit zu sehen und zu sehen und eine Echtzeit-Auswertung dieser zugrunde liegenden Protokolle blockchain Technologie zu erhalten.”

Die anderen möglichen Nutzen der Balanc3 Plattform ist die so genannte Triple-Buchführung (von wo Balanc3 hat seinen Namen). Die Transaktionen werden nicht nur das Geld erhalten in einem Konto zu zeigen, protokolliert und in einem anderen abgezogen, sondern auch auf eine kryptografisch geschützt Buch aufgezeichnet.

Ursprünglich konzipiert in 2005 Papier von Ian Grigg, Triple-Buchführung gewann mehr Dynamik mit dem Aufkommen der Technologie blockchain, das schafft ein kryptografisch sicheres öffentliches Konto.

Selbstregulierend Industrie?

Der Hype und das anschließende Wachstum des ICO Markt hat nicht nur die Aufmerksamkeit von Start-ups und Investoren gefangen, obwohl. Es reizte auch das Interesse der Aufsichtsbehörden.

Nach Jahren des Wartens formale Anleitung geben, die US-. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) recently issued a trove of documents and most recently created an entire unit dedicated to policing token-based investment vehicles. Other jurisdictions around the world are also starting to weigh in, some extending an accommodating hand and others taking a harsh stance.

Anderson believes the Balanc3 platform, unter anderem, shows the industry is interested in proactively taking steps to hold companies liable and keep investors safe, which could influence how future regulatory hammers come down.

Regulation may still be needed, it’s a little unknown right now,” Anderson said, abschließend:

But what you’re starting to see is the first step to the industry saying, ‘we’re going to take charge, we’re going to hold ourselves to a higher degree of standards and accountability’.

Live demo image via Michael Del Castillo for CoinDesk

Der Führer in blockchain Nachrichten, CoinDesk ist ein unabhängiges Medien Steckdose, die für die höchsten journalistischen Standards bemüht und hält sich an einer Reihe von strengen redaktionellen Richtlinien. Sie interessieren sich für Ihr Know-how oder Einblicke in unsere Berichterstattung anbieten? Kontaktiere uns unter [email protected].

Haftungsausschluss: Dieser Artikel soll nicht so genommen werden, und ist nicht beabsichtigt, zur Verfügung zu stellen, Anlageberatung. Bitte führen Sie Ihre eigene gründliche Recherche, bevor in jeder Kryptowährung investieren.

Lassen Sie uns blockieren Anzeigen! (Warum?)

Quelle: Coindesk

Transparent ICOs? Blockchain Projects Prove Value with New Accounting Tech

With new initial coin offerings (ICOs) now being announced on an almost daily basis, it’s been challenging for investors to decide where to invest, or what exactly they’re getting for their money.

Valuations have largely been determined to date by trust in founders, the white papers they write and the strength of target use cases. But with more than $2 billion having already flowed into token sales, blockchain startup Balanc3 thinks it’s time to make ICO accounting more sophisticated.

Last week, in the first live demo of its new accounting platform, the company gave more than 200 people from the “Big Four” accounting firms, other blockchain startups and regulatory agencies a glimpse into a new way to value ethereum-based token sales.

In an exclusive interview, Balanc3’s Griffin Anderson told CoinDesk:

“It really allows the industry to begin to hold accountable these token sales that have essentially almost gone public, and the markets will be able to use this information to more accurately price what these token sales are worth.”

While this would be good for investors, it’s not as easy as just switching this functionality on to provide such insight. ICO issuers will have to sign up with Balanc3 and turn over all addresses associated with the offering. Balanc3 then aggregates that data into a single account where project bookkeepers can provide line-by-line categorization (such as payroll, inventory, sales, business travel etc) of all transactions entering and leaving those accounts.

While it might seem hard to imagine a company that has conducted an ICO opening up its books to investors, Balanc3 believes investors might start demanding that transparency to gain the security of knowing where their money is being used.

Currently working on the beta version – with hopes of it going live in early November – Balanc3 is trying to figure out how best to feed the information ICOs put into the system to investors.

Crypto accounting

In the demo, live financial statements were revealed for token sales from early adopters Aragon (valued at $56 million), Digix (valued at $140 million) and Gnosis (valued at $142 million). Included in the data were expenses such as wages and travel, and a breakdown of other crypto-assets owned by the companies.

“For those that operate at the highest level of standards,” said Anderson, “this may actually increase their value and market cap, depending on how the market sees it.”

Aragon, Balanc3 demo

Aside from possible bumps to their market cap, ICO holders might also adopt the platform for its features, which Anderson touted as saving both time and costs.

For instance, the categories and other metadata tacked onto transactions can aid the automated reconciliation of accounts, which should make transactions more easily identifiable and, in turn, cheaper to track.

While accountants using the alpha release are still expected to manually add the appropriate descriptions, Anderson said that eventually that process could be automated.

“Going forward, there will be no input from the accountant or bookkeeper. It will be completely automated in real time,” he said. “You’ll be able to see and view the financial information in real time and get a real-time evaluation of these underlying protocols using blockchain technology.”

The other possible benefit of the Balanc3 platform is the so-called triple-entry accounting (from where Balanc3 took its name). Transactions are not only logged to show the money received in one account and deducted in another, but are also recorded on a cryptographically protected ledger.

Originally conceived in 2005 paper by Ian Grigg, triple-entry accounting gained more momentum with the advent of blockchain technology, which creates a cryptographically secure public account.

Self-regulating industry?

The hype and subsequent growth of the ICO market has not only caught the attention of startups and investors, though. It’s also piqued the interest of regulators.

After years of waiting to provide formal guidance, the U.S. Securities and Exchange Commission (SEC) recently issued a trove of documents and most recently created an entire unit dedicated to policing token-based investment vehicles. Other jurisdictions around the world are also starting to weigh in, some extending an accommodating hand and others taking a harsh stance.

Anderson believes the Balanc3 platform, among other things, shows the industry is interested in proactively taking steps to hold companies liable and keep investors safe, which could influence how future regulatory hammers come down.

“Regulation may still be needed, it’s a little unknown right now,” Anderson said, concluding:

“But what you’re starting to see is the first step to the industry saying, ‘we’re going to take charge, we’re going to hold ourselves to a higher degree of standards and accountability’.”

Live demo image via Michael Del Castillo for CoinDesk

The leader in blockchain news, CoinDesk is an independent media outlet that strives for the highest journalistic standards and abides by a strict set of editorial policies. Interested in offering your expertise or insights to our reporting? Contact us at [email protected].

Disclaimer: This article should not be taken as, and is not intended to provide, investment advice. Please conduct your own thorough research before investing in any cryptocurrency.

Let’s block ads! (Why?)

Source: Coindesk